22 Jun 2021

Trustee election results

Ladhar Bheinn - Chris Townsend

Following the Trust's Annual General Meeting on Saturday 19 June 2021 we are pleased to announce the results of the Trustee elections. 

There were eight valid nominations for six vacancies. Patrick Cadell, Richard Eastmond, Dave Gibson, Jim Gibson, Sheila Wren and Clare Jefferis were elected.

Our Trustees help to shape the work of the Trust, and contribute their skills and knowledge to areas of work from conservation and lobbying government to financial management.

The Board of Trustees needs a wide range of skills, including human resources; outdoor learning and education; fundraising; marketing; communications; and visitor or retail management. We very much look forward to the experience our newly elected Trustees will bring to the organisation. 

We would also like to thank the valued Trustees who are demitting office - Gair Brisbane, Patricia Jordan, Xander McDade, John Town and Chris Townsend - for their services. 

We look forward to welcoming newly elected, re-elected and current Trustees to the next Board meeting.

Tree - Scotland Big Picture

Become a member

Join more than 11,000 people helping to give wild places a voice

Join us